Pricing and terms
Is Seedance 2.5 Free? Free Credits, Unlimited Plans and What a Clip Costs
Seedance 2.5 has no free unlimited version. Where to try it free, what the unlimited plans really cover and what a 5-second clip costs, checked at each source on 2026-11-01.
Video examples here were generated on Cicadas and keep their model, settings and date. Cicadas earns money when you generate with these models. How we test
- Test window:
- 2026-09-22 – 2026-10-12
- Clips recorded with these models:
- 11
- Models:
- Seedance 2.5
- Their provider cost:
- ≈$14.75
- Selection:
- every clip we keep is listed with its settings, cost and request ID; failed or discarded runs are listed in the test record.

In short: Seedance 2.5 has no unlimited free version. The one free route we could confirm at its own source is Dreamina, ByteDance's creative app: free users get a daily allowance of credits (120 a day for US accounts, other amounts elsewhere), and Dreamina says that allowance can be used to test Seedance 2.5. How many clips it buys is not stated, retries use credits too, and paid plans are what remove the Dreamina watermark. Every other route is paid, including "unlimited Seedance 2.5", which on every page we found means a paid plan with a window of days, 720p and a clip-length cap. On Cicadas a 5-second Seedance 2.5 clip at 480p is 276 credits, about $2.73 on the $9.90 first pack, and you see the quote before you generate.
We make Cicadas, which runs Seedance 2.5 through fal.ai on the Seedance 2.5 page. Every figure below was read on the source's own page on 2026-11-01; where a source does not state something, we say so instead of filling the gap with an estimate.
1. Every route, side by side
All four were read on 2026-11-01.
- Dreamina (ByteDance's app): free, as a daily allowance. 120 credits a day for US free users, a different amount elsewhere; how many clips that makes is not stated.
- Dreamina paid plans: not free. A first-month discount during a limited-time sale, then the full monthly price, shown in your region's currency.
- fal.ai API: not free. Pay per use, about $0.2205 a second at 480p and $0.4730 at 720p (16:9, with sound).
- Cicadas: not free. 276 credits (about $2.73) for 5 seconds at 480p, 592 (about $5.86) at 720p.
2. Dreamina's free credits, read at the source
Three Dreamina pages answer the question, and they agree with each other.
- The allowance. Dreamina's image-to-video credits FAQ, dated 2026-10-27, says free users currently get 120 credits per day and that the allowance refreshes daily. A Dreamina article dated 2026-10-28 adds that 120 is the US figure and other regions receive different allocations.
- Seedance 2.5 is included. The Dreamina Seedance 2.5 page answers "Can I try it for free?" with yes: the daily credits are there to test Seedance 2.5 before you commit to a subscription.
- No clip count. The FAQ says there is no fixed number of videos per day, because the cost depends on the model, length, resolution and mode. None of the pages we read lists the credit price of one Seedance 2.5 second, so we cannot tell you whether 120 credits covers one short clip. Check the cost shown in the creation screen before you press generate.
- Retries are not free. The same FAQ warns that a new generation uses credits, so a second attempt comes out of the same daily budget.
- Watermark. Dreamina's paid plans list "Remove the Dreamina watermark in downloads" among their benefits, so plan on a watermark when you download on the free allowance.
Sources: Dreamina credits FAQ and Dreamina's free AI video generators article. For Dreamina's paid plans and credit rates, see our Dreamina pricing guide.
3. Is there an unlimited Seedance 2.5 plan?
Not a free one, and not one without limits. Three sites have sold "unlimited Seedance 2.5". Each page sets its own terms:
- Creaa Ultra, running (page updated 2026-10-14). 15 or 30 unlimited days per billing period on plans listed at $299 to $999 a month; 720p only; the longest unlimited clip is 8, 15, 20 or 30 seconds depending on the plan; website only, not the API.
- Higgsfield, ended: activation closed August 9, 2026. Up to 33 days at up to 720p, from the Plus plan on monthly billing; a clip ceiling of 10 to 30 seconds by plan; an Unlimited switch had to be on.
- Runway, ended: ran August 7 to 13, 2026. New or upgraded Max plans; clips over 15 seconds and the MCP and Agent products were excluded.
So "unlimited" on these pages means a paid plan, a window of days, a resolution cap and a clip-length cap. Creaa's own page also says unlimited jobs share a queue that can slow at peak times, and that longer or higher-resolution clips go back to credits. If you make a few clips a month, paying per clip is usually cheaper than a plan built for hundreds of takes.
4. What to check before you trust a "free" label
Many pages promise free Seedance 2.5. Before you spend time on one, look for five things on the page itself:
- Daily or one-time. A daily allowance comes back tomorrow; a sign-up bonus does not.
- What one clip costs. If the page does not show the credit price for your length and resolution before you generate, you cannot tell how far the free credits go.
- Watermark. Free downloads are often marked; the paid tier is usually what removes it.
- Length and resolution. Seedance 2.5 can make up to 30 seconds, but a free tier may cap you lower.
- Retries. A failed or unwanted take usually costs the same as a good one.
5. Seedance 2.5 on Cicadas: paid, with the price shown first
Cicadas does not offer free Seedance 2.5 clips. Prices are per second, set from fal.ai's list rates, and the generator shows the exact credit quote before you submit. The $9.90 first pack holds 1,000 credits, so one credit is a little under one cent.
- 4 seconds: 221 credits at 480p (about $2.19), 473 at 720p (about $4.68).
- 5 seconds: 276 credits at 480p (about $2.73), 592 at 720p (about $5.86).
- 10 seconds: 552 credits at 480p (about $5.46), 1,183 at 720p (about $11.71).
- 30 seconds: 1,654 credits at 480p (about $16.37), 3,548 at 720p (about $35.13).
Synchronized sound costs nothing extra. If a generation or its delivery fails, the credits come back automatically; a finished clip you dislike is still charged, so start with 4 or 5 seconds at 480p. Other packs and monthly plans are on the pricing page.
The cover of this post is seedance-paper-tram, a 4-second 480p text-to-video clip with sound that we recorded on the Seedance 2.5 page: a red paper tram crossing a cardboard city as the windows light up.
6. Which route fits you
- You want to see the model once, at no cost: Dreamina's daily allowance, watermark and all. Read the cost on the creation screen first.
- You want a clean file at a known price, without a subscription: a credit pack on Cicadas, with the quote shown before you generate.
- You make hundreds of 720p takes a month on one model: a paid unlimited window can work out cheaper; read its days, resolution and clip-length limits first.
- You are a developer making many clips: fal.ai's API, billed per second.
- Any good model will do and price matters most: MiniMax H3 Max on Cicadas is 63 credits (about $0.62) for 5 seconds at 480P, with sound.
How we checked
On 2026-11-01 we loaded Dreamina's Seedance 2.5 page, its credits FAQ and its free AI video generators article, the Creaa, Higgsfield and Runway unlimited pages linked above, and fal.ai's Seedance 2.5 text-to-video page, and took every free-credit, unlimited, watermark and price statement above from those pages. Dreamina shows plan prices in the visitor's local currency, so we quote no plan price of theirs. Cicadas prices come from the per-second rates in our generator, rounded up to whole credits as the generator does, at the $9.90 first pack. We did not generate on Dreamina or fal.ai for this post. Method: how we test.